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TRAFFIC VIOLATION INFORMATION 
PIMA COUNTY 

CONSOLIDATED JUSTICE COURT  
115 N. Church Ave. Tucson Arizona 85701 

520-724-3171       www.jp.pima.gov 
 
 
 

 
BUSINESS HOURS 

Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
 

1.   If you are a juvenile (under 18 years old) you 
must appear, with a parent or guardian, before 
a judge or hearing officer on your court date.   

 

2. If you are an adult charged with Criminal Traffic, 
Criminal, or a Petty offense, you must appear 
before a judge at the date and time listed on 
your ticket. 

3. If you are an adult charged with only civil traffic 
offenses you have the following 3 options: 

 

 

OPTION 1—ATTEND DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL OR 
BICYCLE SAFETY DIVERSION PROGRAM (CIVIL TRAFFIC 
OFFENSES ONLY) 

 

If you were cited for one or more civil traffic violation(s) 
you may attend Defensive Driving School to resolve one 
charge.   

 
 
 

DEFENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL PROGRAM: 
To find a list of approved Pima County Consolidated Justice 
Court and Arizona Supreme Court certified schools, call the 
toll free automated information line at 1-888-334-5565 or 
go online to www.azdrive.com. Online classes are available 
for out of state residents. You must complete the class 10 
days before your court date.   
 
 

BICYCLE SAFETY DIVERSION PROGRAM:   
Defendants and juveniles cited for a civil traffic violation(s) 
while operating a bicycle may qualify for this program.  
Contact the County Attorney’s Office at 32 N. Stone, 7th 
Floor, (520)740-5600 before your court date to obtain 
information about this free program and eligibility 
requirements. Upon successful completion, all violations 
may be dismissed.   
 

OPTION 2– PAY YOUR FINE BY MAIL (CIVIL ONLY)                      
Payment must be received prior to the court date 
indicated on the bottom of your ticket:  
1. READ AND SIGN the following statement: 
I waive my right to a trial and enter a plea of 
responsible to the charges listed on my traffic ticket.   
Complaint #____________________________________________      
(located in top left corner of ticket) 

 
Signature:___________________________________ 
 
Note: If you plead responsible for Red Light Violations 28-645A3a 
or 28-647, Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) will require you to 
attend Traffic Survival School (TSS).  However, if you are eligible 
for Defensive Driving School and complete the class, the violation 
will be dismissed and MVD will not require you to attend TSS. 

 
2. DETERMINE PAYMENT AMOUNT: 
To obtain your balance, check for reducible fines or 
make a payment visit our website at 
www.jp.pima.gov/webpay or call (520)724-3171. 
 
3. DO NOT SEND CASH.  Check, money order or 
cashier’s check made payable to the PIMA COUNTY 
JUSTICE COURT. 
NOTE:  $25 will be assessed for returned checks for non-sufficient funds.   

 
4. CREDIT CARD PAYMENT:  Complete the following 

information:  □ MasterCard  □ VISA  
 
Card Number __________-_________-________-________ 
 

Credit Card Verification# ____   ____  ____ (On back of card) 
 

Expiration Date ______/__________ 
 

Cardholder’s Name_________________________________ 
 

Signature_________________________________________ 
  Credit card payments may be made online  

(www.jp.pima.gov) or by phone (520)724-3171. 

 

5. DETACH AND MAIL this page with a copy of your 
ticket in the envelope provided.  
 
If you fail to pay fine/fees in full, or fail to appear in 
court, all civil violations will go into default and you 
will be responsible for the fines and fees and the 
suspension of your driver license.  
 

OPTION 3—  REQUEST A TRIAL DATE BY MAIL 
                     (CIVIL TRAFFIC OFFENSES ONLY) 
 
1. We must receive your request prior to the court date 

written on your ticket. You may also appear in 
person on your court date and request a trial. 

2. If you request a trial you give up the option of         
attending defensive driving school for that violation. 

 

The officer who issued the ticket will be subpoenaed to 
appear at the trial. You must appear on the date scheduled 
and be prepared to present evidence and/or examine 
witnesses before a judge or hearing officer. 
 

 

 TO REQUEST A TRIAL BY MAIL: 
 

1.  READ AND SIGN the following statement: 
I plead NOT RESPONSIBLE to the charges listed on my 
ticket and request the court set a trial date. I give up my 
option to attend Defensive Driving School.  I understand 
that my failure to appear at trial may result in a default 
judgment for all civil fines and driver’s license suspension. 
 

 

Signature: _______________________________________ 
      
 
You will be contacted by mail within 30 days notifying you 
of the date and time of your scheduled trial.  It is your 
responsibility to keep your address current with the court. 
 

 
2.  COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION: 
 

Complaint #___________________________________      
(located in top left corner of ticket) 
 

 Print Name___________________________________ 
 

 Address______________________________________ 
 

 City_____________________  State_______________ 
 

 Zip Code_____________ Phone (____)_____________ 
 

 

3.  DETACH AND MAIL this page with a copy of your 
ticket in the envelope provided.  

Read this information carefully. You may be 
able to resolve your ticket without having to 

appear in court. 
 

http://www.jp.pima.gov/webpay

